TV Guide Previews “I Know What You Did Last Summer” with guest actress Julie McNiven

Finally, after weeks of speculation and sometimes-marginalization of the summer after Dean’s death, we get to find out what happened to Sam while Dean was caught in Hell for four months. In “I Know What You Did Last Summer”–a two-part episode which will end with next week’s mid-season finale (titled “Hell’s Angels, although that could change prior to airing, scheduled to air on November 20th.), we finally get answers.

McNiven (left) and Padalecki (right) in I Know What You Did Last Summer (photo credit to Andreas @ LJ)

McNiven (left) and Padalecki (right) in "I Know What You Did Last Summer" (photo credit to Andreas @ LJ)

McNiven appears in both tonight’s episode and next week’s as Anna, a woman who can hear the whisperings of both the demons and the angels. McNiven reveals that her character ends up “…stuck in the middle of a horrible situation” with Sam and Dean, and that both brothers work diligently to get her–and themselves–out of it. Like all other guest stars, Julie confirms that Jared and Jensen are dreams to work with. “Absolutely – both complete gentlemen! I had such fun working with them, and with Genevieve, too,” she says. “The boys were hilarious. They can go from joking around to right in a scene, but I get the giggles, so I literally had to bite my cheek and tongue to focus.”

Spoilers at the Source; photo credit

One Response to “TV Guide Previews “I Know What You Did Last Summer” with guest actress Julie McNiven”

  1. Hey! I’m going to add you to my blogroll. Great site. 🙂

Leave a Reply

