CW now streaming Supernatural episodes on the website

For those of you with high-speed internet connections, good news! The CW is now streaming Supernatural (along with other shows) episodes on their website.

Visit http://video.cwtv.com, choose Supernatural from the side menu, and start watching!

The CW Press Release:
THE CW EXPANDS ITS ONLINE OFFERINGS BY STREAMING SEVERAL PRIMETIME SERIES FOR FREE ON CWTV.COM

Shows Include “Beauty and the Geek,” “Supernatural,” “Veronica Mars,” “One Tree Hill,” “Everybody Hates Chris,” “All of Us,” “Girlfriends” and “The Game”

Innovative Features of CWTV.com Video Player Include “Tear-Away” and “Send to a Friend”

20,000 User-Generated Promos Submitted Through The CW Lab’s Video Mixer


January 19, 2007 (Pasadena, California) – The CW continues to expand its online offerings on http://www.cwtv.com/ with the addition of streaming full episodes of several of the network’s hit primetime series. The announcement was made today during The CW’s Winter Press Tour session at the Ritz-Carlton Huntington Hotel in Pasadena, California.

Effective immediately, episodes of “Beauty and the Geek,” “Supernatural” “Veronica Mars,” “One Tree Hill,” “Everybody Hates Chris,” “All of Us,” “Girlfriends” and “The Game” will be available free to viewers and presented with limited commercial interruption on the network’s online destination, http://www.cwtv.com/. Each episode will be streamed on the website for up to four weeks following their telecast on the network.

“As the network of tech-savvy young adults, our goal is to provide our audience with a community where they can connect with their favorite CW shows,” said Rick Haskins, Executive Vice President, Marketing and Brand Strategy, The CW. “In the few months since we launched CWTV.com, the response has been overwhelming, and we’re thrilled to give our viewers more ways to get involved with our brand.”

The CW’s online video player also includes several innovative features, which further enhance the viewing experience for users. The “Tear-Away” feature enables viewers to drag and drop the video player from the website directly onto their computer’s desktop, making it easier to watch videos while working on their computer. The “Send to a Friend” feature allows users to select their own favorite moments from any of the episodes offered on the site and email them directly to their friends.

Additionally, since CWTV.com’s launch in September, viewers have submitted more than 20,000 user-generated promos through the website’s The CW Lab Video Mixer. Using episodic clips and an array of music supplied by The CW, the Video Mixer gives users the ability to edit together and create their own network promotional spots, which could be broadcast on-air.

26 Responses to “CW now streaming Supernatural episodes on the website”

  1. Hi I have aSupernatural interviews available at
    http://www.newzline.com/category/supernatural/

    Hopefully you will like them!

  2. why are you streaming SUPERNATURAL and not SMALLVILLE ??? isnt smallville one of your biggest shows ??? expecially when your broadcasting the sorry yankee’s game instead of smallville ?? when it states on your webpage that you have a new epi of both smallville and supernatural tonight APRIL 26th, yet your broadcasting the sorry yankees……please….if you turn into a sports channel, you lose fans.

  3. why do you NOT stream Smallville too ?? your main sebsite states NEW EPI’s tonight, yet you broadcast the sucky yankee’s game…..be for real….like we dont have enough sports channels…..if your not going to broadcast them, then let us know on your website…….

  4. (sigh) I wish I could live in America. Then I could watch the next season in roughly 2/3 months, instead of next year. (yep, England does that…grrrr…) But then again, we don’t have a break between the 2 parts of the season.

  5. Wally Schendel Says:

    I can find all episodes EXCEPT !!! All Hell Breaks Loose (1) Even the last one Season finale is on line BUT not the only one we missed.
    Er cant find it anywhere and when it was to air they never show it here in Minnesota Mpls area
    So we would love to see it because it is our favorite show on tv for the whole family.
    PLEASE show it as a download episode so we can watch it then we have the part 2 on vhs waiting to watch part 1 first
    Thank you
    please get back to me on this
    We hate to have to wait until they are out on dvd

  6. Wally–

    Unfortunately, I’m not affiliated with the CW in any way–this is strictly a fan-run operation. However, the CW only streams the latest six or seven episodes that have been aired of a particular show. All Hell Breaks Loose will be available when it re-runs in a few weeks, I believe, because the new season will not begin until October.

  7. At what time do they post the previous episode for our streaming pleasure? It’s early friday morning right now.. I just got off work, and i wanted to watch my show!.. LOL .. i know it will be up later today.. but just wasn’t sure when exactly it gets posted.

  8. Phen, I’m not exactly sure when they post the eps. I’ve seen it take them as long as two days, and then I’ve seen it be less than 24 hours. It just depends on the monkeys in the CW department!

  9. It would have been great but once again some smart racist sites only work in the US, so if you are outside you are excluded!!
    Great feeling!!
    I found TV streaming sites from China and Korea which don’t have any restrictions like that!!
    Shame on CW!

  10. Why the hell are you restricting this to US-only? You Americans make me sick, really. Why not allow viewer acess to US AND Allied Nations? Why JUST US? Canadian TV shows stream ANYWHERE in the world.

    No wonder America is targeted by terrorists, you people treat outsiders like garbage.

  11. Nick, you’re really venting your anger at the wrong person. Like I’ve said many times, even in this same response thread, I do not have any affiliation with the CW at all, so ranting at me personally doesn’t do a bit of good.

    However, if you’d go to the CW’s website and send them an email (feedback@cwtv.com is the address, I think) and let them know how you feel, you might get some results. I realize that Supernatural has a worldwide fanbase, but there’s just not anything I can do.

    Head over to the CW’s website and if enough people make their voices heard, there might be some change in the policy.

    I don’t make it a point to censor or delete comments unless it’s someone who has spammed the site before or has maliciously posted, but if there’s another comment like this one? I will have to delete it.

  12. Elaine Hamilton Says:

    I have to say i was disappointed when i looked on the site for my favorite show to watch and it said access is only limited to residence in united states or something like that. I am an AMERICAN but serving in the UNITED STATES ARMY stationed korea so doesnt that count for something. something should be done about the avalibilty of this service WE AMERICANS IN THE ARMY WOULD LIKE TO WATCH AMERICAN SHOWS.

  13. Elaine–

    I’ve actually emailed the CW’s PR department and asked them this very question, and I’ve yet to receive a response. I directed them to this page, with all the comments, to show them that there is actually not just a countrywide, but WORLDWIDE demand for their shows streamed from the website. I can’t guarantee anything, but as soon as I’ve got an answer, rest assured, I’ll let you all know.

  14. Disappointed Says:

    Dont worry guys, you arent missing much. The streaming on CW’s site SUCKS BIG TIME. Its very buggy in the delivery. I repeatedly tried to skip thru the episode and ONCE YOU CLICK THE TIME BAR — no matter where you click, it attempts to stream an ad, but for some reason the shit just locks up. Sound frequently drops out, and the fullscreen mode is not fullscreen lol… Do yourself a favor and just grab a torrent or something and watch it ad and bullshit free.

    • Agreed!!! It is the worst for streaming using any of the big web browsers. Shows on Hulu go just fine…wish CW would let them just play it. Wrote CW but no reply. Great show…too bad

  15. one of the reasons why the streaming of episodes is restricted to america only is because the rights have been sold to individual networks around the globe to broadcast the show.

    As much as it sucks, its more to do with each international country rather than the american network, ie) here in australia we cant access the episodes because we are 2 episodes behind American viewers, hence the broadcaster here wants us to watch the show on there channel, and not online.

  16. another reason is also linked to the above one, its to do with the bandwidth that the american networks have on there websites. If everyone worlwide streamed from there website each week to watch there fave shows, it would slow what some people above have already described as a “slow, buggy” site even more so than it is now.

    Once again, sucks, but oh well, i might be getting each episode 2 weeks late but atleast its not a year late like in some countries.

  17. I LOVE SUPERNATURAL IT IS THHE BESTT PROGRAMME EVERRR!!!
    I LOVE IT MAN
    DEAN AND SAM ARE SOO HOT
    I AM OBSESSED WITH THEM SOO MUCH
    NOT A DAY GOES BY WITHOUT ME THINKING ABOUT SAM AND DEAN !!!
    AWE HOTNESS !!!!
    I CANT WAIT 2 MEET HIM AT THE ASYLUM CONVENTION!!!!!!
    WOOO
    I LOVE THE MYSTERY SPOT AND YELLOW FEVER .AND I’VE WATCHED NEARLY ALL SEASON 4 EPISODES
    WHICH IS ON IN AMERICA
    WATCH THEM AT
    TV-DOME.NET
    REALLY GOOD WEBSITE AND U CAN WATCH JENSEN ACKLES OTHER MOVIE TEN INCH HERO WHICH IS FUNNY AND DEAN LOOKS SOO HOT
    AND HES GOT SPIKY GREEN HAIR MANN!!!
    AND JAREDS PROGRAMME THAT SOMETIMES HE WAS RECURRING IN GILMORE GIRLS ON TV LINKS
    HE LOOKS LIKE A NERD AT THE BEGGINING WHERE HES GOT SHORTER HAIR LOL BUT I STILL LOVE HIM !!
    AWE I WANT THEMM SOO BAD !!
    DOES ANY1 NO ANY BETTER SITES ABOUT SUPERNATURAL OR ANYTHIN
    EMAIL ME AT

    SWEET_NUMBA@HOTMAIL.CO.UK
    BUT ITS NOT IN CAPITALS LMAO

    I LOVE U SAM AND DEAN X LOL..

  18. OH W8 THAT EMAIL ADDRESS WOZ WRONG LMAO

    IT WAS SWEET_NUMBER21@HOTMAIL.CO.UK

    AGEN : NO CAPITALS I JUST LIKE TYPIN IN CAPITAL LETTERS LMAO =]

    X

  19. Matt–thank you for your logical answers.

    Simran, if you take a look at the list of links to the side there, you should see several Supernatural sites as well as several sites for the Supernatural actors. Those would be a great place to start looking for Supernatural sites.

  20. Ok. People. I am an American, and I don’t really appreciate how you guys are generalizing. You know not everyone is the same, company’s do stupid things, that doesn’t mean I agree!! 2nd. that’s not racism, that would be considered discrimination. Yet, I reiterate I do not agree with U.S. only decision that the CW network has made. I personal am currently disappointed with the company for not having supernatural up for me to watch. Ohhh, and the whole being targeted by terrorists statement, stop with your ignorance’s it’s bothering me.

  21. i cant even see the full episodes and im in america, so i dont get what u people r talkin about

  22. Thanks alot for the very interestig article!. I have not had cable in my apartment for 9 months now, and we am so happy! Thanks again! I am always looking ahead for your new posts!. happy Holidays!!

  23. I love supernatural! And I’ve gotta say I love your blog. Keep up the good work and posting. I’ve been watching it since day one and I’ve just become a fantatic since them. I’ve seen every supernatural episode and I’ve watched them more than once. I think you should keep writing about the show –this is the last season! That makes me sad but the end will be good! I hope Dean lives, at least. He’s my favorite character. Anyway, good luck!

  24. Hey! I love your site

  25. I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays.. With thanks, Bettina Mota

Leave a Reply

